Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I'm using fresh dill instead of dried. It doesn't seem to work no matter how much dill I add. Going to try to add something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I didn't need a whole batch, so I only used 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup mayo, and 2 tsps of sugar. Like another reviewer, I also used a bit of garlic powder. I used fresh dill and onions from our garden, which made it even better :) I do think reducing the mayo and the sugar overall would be a good idea - it would be a much healthier dip and based on the original recipe I think a few healthier modifications would still leave a fine tasting dip. Next time I might try substituting some of the mayo with some greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was pretty good. I did like most reviewers did and only used 1-1/2 cups of mayonnaise and my husband still said he tasted too much of it. Instead of chopped onion i used onion powder. Next time I will probably just use sour cream and a packet of hidden valley ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Could not have been easier- this got rave reviews from everyone. My husband said it tasted like his mom's. :) Great easy and classic! Thank you! I did cut the mayo though (preference) and used more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple to make. Wonderful taste. No need to buy store bought dip again. I did use 1.5 cups mayo, did not add sugar and added some garlic salt to taste. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WOW! this is a great recipe. My sister wanted to buy pre-made I told her that I am making the dill dip. The store bought doesn't compare. Another keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everythingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great!!! I used only 1/2 tsp salt as other reviewers suggested, I thought that was a perfect amount. I made the full recipe and I won't do that again. I made it as a dip for veggies for a huge party and not even half went! A full recipe is way to much 1/2 is the way to go. Plus make it the night before, easier that way and it tastes lots better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
i will never buy dill dip again! the only reason i made it 4 stars and not 5 is becos i didnt follow it exactly. i listened to other reviewers and reduced the mayo by 1/4 cup. also i just did a pinch of sugar and added a little bit of lemon juice. we had it at a super bowl party and brought it with a tray of carrots, celery, and french bread. oh my it was so good! and it went fast! it makes a generous portion so unless its for a big group you will have leftovers. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is delicious! Have made it about 5 times and get raves every time. Try hollowing out a pumpernickel round and putting the dip inside and serving the bread chunks to dip with - works great and looks like it came straight from a caterer! Thank you for a wonderful staple to my appetizer lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States