Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Pretty great. Used Honey instead of sugar, added a bit of lemon juice and some garlic powder. We used this as a dip for hot wings and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I'm using fresh dill instead of dried. It doesn't seem to work no matter how much dill I add. Going to try to add something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I didn't need a whole batch, so I only used 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup mayo, and 2 tsps of sugar. Like another reviewer, I also used a bit of garlic powder. I used fresh dill and onions from our garden, which made it even better :) I do think reducing the mayo and the sugar overall would be a good idea - it would be a much healthier dip and based on the original recipe I think a few healthier modifications would still leave a fine tasting dip. Next time I might try substituting some of the mayo with some greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was pretty good. I did like most reviewers did and only used 1-1/2 cups of mayonnaise and my husband still said he tasted too much of it. Instead of chopped onion i used onion powder. Next time I will probably just use sour cream and a packet of hidden valley ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Could not have been easier- this got rave reviews from everyone. My husband said it tasted like his mom's. :) Great easy and classic! Thank you! I did cut the mayo though (preference) and used more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple to make. Wonderful taste. No need to buy store bought dip again. I did use 1.5 cups mayo, did not add sugar and added some garlic salt to taste. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WOW! this is a great recipe. My sister wanted to buy pre-made I told her that I am making the dill dip. The store bought doesn't compare. Another keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everythingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great!!! I used only 1/2 tsp salt as other reviewers suggested, I thought that was a perfect amount. I made the full recipe and I won't do that again. I made it as a dip for veggies for a huge party and not even half went! A full recipe is way to much 1/2 is the way to go. Plus make it the night before, easier that way and it tastes lots better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
i will never buy dill dip again! the only reason i made it 4 stars and not 5 is becos i didnt follow it exactly. i listened to other reviewers and reduced the mayo by 1/4 cup. also i just did a pinch of sugar and added a little bit of lemon juice. we had it at a super bowl party and brought it with a tray of carrots, celery, and french bread. oh my it was so good! and it went fast! it makes a generous portion so unless its for a big group you will have leftovers. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States