Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Thank you for a good but simple recipe that uses what I have on hand. I followed some suggestions by decreasing the mayo, increasing the sour cream, and using just a sprinkle of sugar. Also used purple onion since that was what I had. Hubby raved about it and wanted to know where I found such a great recipe! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is my new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this to dip asparagus wrapped in crescent rolls. I used freeze dried chopped onions instead of fresh. Made it the night before to rehydrate the onions and meld flavors. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is the best dip recipe I've tried so far. It makes a lot! I cut it in half and it was still plenty to serve at a party with my veggie tray. I read the reviews ahead of time and decided to skip the sugar but otherwise I stuck to the recipe. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I'm not a fan of mayo so I replaced the mayo with greek yogurt. I'm not sure if that altered the taste much or not. I did like it with the greek yogurt. I used it for some fresh veggies on the first day and as a tartar for some salmon on the second day. It worked well with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I use this recipe all the time EXCEPT I use 1 Tablespoon Beau Monde instead of seasoning salt and 3 Tablespoons dill weed. You can also use onion flakes if you don't want to chop your own. My family loves it with veggies, on baked potatoes, or for chip dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moosemice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I cut the mayonnaise and sour cream in half BUT I kept the seasonings the same. I also used reduced fat mayonnaise/sour cream. This dip was good but not our favorite. This would make a great base for tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a refreshing dip I served with vegetables for a neighborhood happy hour. Total hit! Like many reviewers, I used less mayo than sour cream. I also used garlic powder instead of chopped onions and just a pinch of sugar. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachstone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I cut this recipe down a bit since I didn't need so much and used less mayo than sour cream like some suggested (about 1/2 as much) also cut the sugar in half. I used green onion instead of regular because that was all I had. The dip was excellent though and got better as it sat and the flavors came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Pretty great. Used Honey instead of sugar, added a bit of lemon juice and some garlic powder. We used this as a dip for hot wings and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States