Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
The only thing I would change in this recipe would be the amount of seasoning salt, it was too much. Perhaps there was a mistake in quantity? I feel that 1.5 teaspoons of seasoning salt would be sufficient. Also, I agree that it does tend to taste better after sitting in the fridge overnight. Our family will continue to use this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
If you love simple things, this is for you. I put this dip in a loaf of fresh round bread & then serve it with breads, veggies & chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This dip was great, served it to company and they loved it! Definately make it the night before, as suggested to enhance the flavor. It didn't taste right when I first mixed the ingredients together, but 24hrs later, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This is a very good dip, but I definitely suggest cutting the season salt in half and go from there. It was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This dip was SO easy! I really enjoyed how fast it was to make and how few ingredients it required. I'll definitely make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, basic and reliable vegetable dip. Nothing weird or exotic here, therefore there's nothing not to like. I backed off on the onion quite a bit and used fresh rather than dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I forgot to pick up a dip mix at the store, so I looked for a recipe from scratch and I found this one. I will never use a dip mix from the grocery store again! This was great! I think I might use it for little Christmas handouts next year - just the dry ingredients with a recipe gift tag.THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This is a really good dip. I am so glad you shared it Darby. It made a very large batch but I just halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Pretty good! Made waaay too much, next time I will halve it, but it was a tasty alternative to store-bought ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
It's easy and makes a lot, but it's very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States