Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This dip is amazing I will make this again and again. Great with chips as a sandwich condiment and with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was OK. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
made this dip for a party and although it seemed like a lit of dip at the time, everyone at the party loved it so much that it was gone fairly quickly. I added a pinch more of each spice and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great dip, but I would suggest using half the seasoned salt at first and then adding (or not) from there to suit your taste. I adore salty foods, but this was a bit too salty for me and my salt-loving family. I ended up adding extra sour cream, mayo and parsley to cut down on the saltiness. Otherwise, this is an easy and delicious recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Kure

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good, but as said by other reviews it was very salty. I would recommend adding the salt by tsp. until you are satisfied with the flavor. Also, this does make A LOT of dip! Next time I will halve it. I can see why your mom didn't want you to share this recipe, it's very good and the flavor is so close to store-bought but almost better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
A little too mayonaise-y for my taste, but other than that, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I make a half recipe, and only use 1 tbsp. mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Could use less dill. The taste was way too strong. About half the people liked it and the other half did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Way too much salt; cut it in at least half. Other than that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was ok. It was way too salty for my taste, but I did have a few people in the office tell me it was delicious. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. I did think the salty flavor fit well with sweet Hawaiian bread. Next time I will defintely use less Seasoning Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States