Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
So easy and great with veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Quick and simple to prepare and tastes great - dill is the key ingredient in veggie dips... makes vegetables delectable =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, basic and reliable vegetable dip. Nothing weird or exotic here, therefore there's nothing not to like. I backed off on the onion quite a bit and used fresh rather than dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My guests loved this recipe. Definitely cut the salt way back though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for Christmas day. Everyone loved it. I will try cutting the seasoning salt in 1/2 next time as some felt it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is an excellent dip! Served it in a rye bread bowl for snacking at Christmas. Only change I made was to use lower sodium seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelev40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this-it saved Christmas! We were devistated when we found that the whole town was out of dill dip, and while looking at the ingredients in this I still had my doubts but if it was good enough for a mother to want it protected forever it was good enough for me, and it was AMAZING! We didn't have time to let it rest before serving but it was still great, the dill had such a strong flavor (you may want to cut back a touch if you don't love dill as much). I don't think we'll ever buy dill dip again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We just didn't care for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great dip, but you definitely need to reduce the amount of season salt. I used dried onion instead of fresh, and the second time I made it put a couple sliced green onions in it with the dried onion. I like to cut the mayo with about 1/4 plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States