Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Like many other reviewers this has good flavor EXCEPT there is way too much seasoning salt. I had to double exerything in this recipe except the salt just to make it palatable. And that was after letting it sit a day. I would start at 1/2 to 1 tsp salt NOT tabelspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent dip! Substituted 0% Greek Yogurt for the mayo and used fat free sour cream to make it healthier. Huge success! I'm not a fan of store bought dips, let alone dill, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My son-in-law made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and it was excellent, EXCEPT FOR THE AMOUNT OF SALT. I think the salt in the recipe should be cut down to teaspoon, but slowly add the salt in and keep tasting to make sure you have it right. I wanted to be fair by giving it 5 stars knowing that the next time we make it the salt will be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and very simple. I did add about 1/2T sugar and a little less seasoning salt but this recipe is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good dill sauce. very easy to put together, took me less than 5 minutes actually. I scaled this down for two people using 1cup mayonnaise and 1 cup sour cream, added fresh italian parsely, fresh dill and little salt to taste. As for the grated onion, I chose to scale back a lot on this. I let it sit for over 6 hours and the results was a real nice flavorful dilly dill sauce. I was very pleased with the overall balance of flavors. I am glad that I did not add 1 1/2 T of salt, seems like a whole lot for the recipe. I served this alongside with, "Potato Salmon Patties," from this site, a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I cut the seasoning salt in half and still found it way too salty. Next time, I'll use a pinch and add it gradually until it's where I want it to be. That said, this is a very dill-y dip and I liked it, seasoning salt issues aside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
delicious and a big hit at the memorial day bbq that I brought it to along with an array of vegetables. I used fresh dill which was great but I would substitute dried during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McGarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My husband and I really liked this dip. I followed the advice of others and decreased the salt. I did not make it for the veggie dip, instead I made it for our fish tacos. It was a great spread to the tortillia shell. This is our replacement for tarter sauce, too. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fabulous dip. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States