Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this dip. I found it to have a just a tad too much dried dill in the texture but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think this recipe is to salty also. I'm wondering if it shouldn't read teaspoons for the seasoning salt instead of tablespoons. I made the recipe using 4 cups of mayo,4 cups sour cream, etc. To get rid of the salty taste I lowered the servings to measure 1 cup of each and the appropriate measurements for all other ingredients. Added to the original mix and it seems to take a lot of the salty taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good! Just like our deli makes, I did only use 1 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. Will not buy dill dip again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This recipe makes a very large amount. I prepared it as written. I felt it was a little heavy on the mayo taste and quite salty. I would decrease the salt, especially if serving with chips. I also found the onion flavor to overwhelm the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
excellent! cut the seasoned salt in half as others had recommended. I will NEVER buy store bought dip again!!!!! thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! The only things i do differently is 1.5 Tsp of salt (the 1.5 Tbsp is too much for me) and I add about 15 slices of chopped up dried Hormel beef. If you do this make sure to rinse in cold water first to cut the salt in this as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Like many other reviewers this has good flavor EXCEPT there is way too much seasoning salt. I had to double exerything in this recipe except the salt just to make it palatable. And that was after letting it sit a day. I would start at 1/2 to 1 tsp salt NOT tabelspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent dip! Substituted 0% Greek Yogurt for the mayo and used fat free sour cream to make it healthier. Huge success! I'm not a fan of store bought dips, let alone dill, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My son-in-law made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and it was excellent, EXCEPT FOR THE AMOUNT OF SALT. I think the salt in the recipe should be cut down to teaspoon, but slowly add the salt in and keep tasting to make sure you have it right. I wanted to be fair by giving it 5 stars knowing that the next time we make it the salt will be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and very simple. I did add about 1/2T sugar and a little less seasoning salt but this recipe is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States