Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good! Just like our deli makes, I did only use 1 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. Will not buy dill dip again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This recipe makes a very large amount. I prepared it as written. I felt it was a little heavy on the mayo taste and quite salty. I would decrease the salt, especially if serving with chips. I also found the onion flavor to overwhelm the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
excellent! cut the seasoned salt in half as others had recommended. I will NEVER buy store bought dip again!!!!! thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! The only things i do differently is 1.5 Tsp of salt (the 1.5 Tbsp is too much for me) and I add about 15 slices of chopped up dried Hormel beef. If you do this make sure to rinse in cold water first to cut the salt in this as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Like many other reviewers this has good flavor EXCEPT there is way too much seasoning salt. I had to double exerything in this recipe except the salt just to make it palatable. And that was after letting it sit a day. I would start at 1/2 to 1 tsp salt NOT tabelspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent dip! Substituted 0% Greek Yogurt for the mayo and used fat free sour cream to make it healthier. Huge success! I'm not a fan of store bought dips, let alone dill, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My son-in-law made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and it was excellent, EXCEPT FOR THE AMOUNT OF SALT. I think the salt in the recipe should be cut down to teaspoon, but slowly add the salt in and keep tasting to make sure you have it right. I wanted to be fair by giving it 5 stars knowing that the next time we make it the salt will be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and very simple. I did add about 1/2T sugar and a little less seasoning salt but this recipe is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good dill sauce. very easy to put together, took me less than 5 minutes actually. I scaled this down for two people using 1cup mayonnaise and 1 cup sour cream, added fresh italian parsely, fresh dill and little salt to taste. As for the grated onion, I chose to scale back a lot on this. I let it sit for over 6 hours and the results was a real nice flavorful dilly dill sauce. I was very pleased with the overall balance of flavors. I am glad that I did not add 1 1/2 T of salt, seems like a whole lot for the recipe. I served this alongside with, "Potato Salmon Patties," from this site, a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States