Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
followed recipe to the T and it turned out wonderful, used it for veggies and regular potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I didn't add as much season salt as it says because I'm not a big salt eater. Made a day ahead and put it in the fridge to let the flavor of the dill come out. Served in a bread bowl and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I lost my recipe and this looked the closest - it was excellent. I always use fresh dill and parsley and add alittle horseradish for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great recipe - everyone loved it. I've made it twice now. I use fresh dill and I think that makes a big difference. I also add a little garlic salt and garlic powder. I made it without the seasoning salt but I thought something was missing so I added just a little (maybe a teaspoon or so) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Perfect and tastey, I used 1/2 tblsp of garlick salt for the seasoning salt and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. I cut the recipe in half and still had a little left....not saying that it didn't go...there were only five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A fabulous break from Ranch Dip! Wow---so flavorful! My son-in-law is on a low-salt diet, so we made it w/o the seasoned salt. No one missed it! But if you want a bit of a salty flavor, I think just 1/2 - 1 tsp. would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Too salty by far to me, but everyone else liked it. The second time, I ommitted the seasoning salt entirely and it tasted pretty good. Maybe just a dash would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was easy and good. Per other reviews I cut the amount of season salt by 1/2 and used tony catchers brand cajun seasoning. It had a good flavor with veggies. Easy and inexpensive, much better flavor than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'd give it 5 stars if it weren't for the necessary salt adjustment - I used 1 tsp. of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. My family's favorite dip by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
It was good, a little strong for some reason? I cut it in 1/2 all but the season salt and only added 1tsp. I served it at a party last night and people didn't devour it like my last dip so thats why 3 stars. I wouldn't discourage people from trying this though, It may have been just something I did wrong. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States