Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I am addicted! It is good with veggies, pretzels, crackers, tortilla chips, on cucumber sandwiches. I thought the full recipe would make too much dip so I made a half batch the first time. We licked the bowl clean pretty quickly, so I now make a full batch for parties. I cut the salt down to 1-1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! My grandpa used to always buy this dip and after a while we couldn't find it anywhere! I checked on here and boom! There it was, tastes identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made it following the directions and it was way too salty - even after letting it sit for 2 days. Once I added a lot more sour cream and mayo it was heavenly and addicting! Will most definitely be making it again but with much less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A wonderful tasting dip !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Way too much seasoning salt for my taste. Half the amount would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I halved this recipe and used slightly less mayo and seasoning salt than the recipe called for. It turned out great -- I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is delicious. Simple, but really delicious. Based on other reviews, I halved the salt. Served in a bread bowl with all sorts of veggies and pieces of bread. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Simple, cool and refreshing. I served with cukes, carrots, and pretzels for dippers and got compliments from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The fam loved it! It was gone way before any of the other appetizers at a recent party. I put mine in a loaf of pumpernickle bread and it was DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
A little salty but good with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States