Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I used to get the store made dip from the deli back home. Now that we are living overseas and can't get it I tried this recipe. It tastes just as good, if not better than the stuff from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This dip is fantastic for chips or veggies. I will only use a dash of salt, if any. As it sits, the onion and dill give it all the flavour it needs. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Used 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder instead of grated onion and 1-1/2 teaspoons of seasoning salt instead of 1-1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great taste , but the recipe has way too much seasoning salt. The next time I make it I will cut the seasoning salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I agree about the salt - I forgot to read the reviews (like I always do before making a recipe from here), so now I have to double (I had only made a half-batch in the first place) to counter-act the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frenchville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved it, used less seasoning salt like,others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I use a mix of fresh and dried dill, and sea salt instead of seasoning salt. Dill has a significant amount of vitamin A and vitamin C, as well as trace amounts of folate, iron, and manganese. It also helps digestion, fights against free radicals and more. A perfect and healthy dip for your fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I used 2 tsp salt for 1/2 the recipe and didn't think it was too much. I often find things over-salty, but I thought it was great. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Super simple to make and took just a few minutes to mix the ingredients together! Great taste!! This will be a go-to recipe for my parties :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have been making a version of Dill Dip for years. This was good (though needed to cut down on portion and salt) Great for veggies. My variation: 1/2 cup Olive Oil Reduced Fat Mayo,1/2 Cup fat free greek yogurt, 1.5 tablespoon of dry Dillweed, 1.5 tblspoon dry minced onion, 1 Tblspn Lawry's Seasoning Salt. Must meld for at least a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States