Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It was fine, but lacking flavor. I omitted the MSG, but I don't think that was the problem. Even a little bit of salt would have made it a lot better. However, good base recipe. Maybe it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Really liked this dip. I used it as a sauce on top of salmon patties. The flavors work really well together. Also would make a great veggie dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't very thrilled with it. I prefer a ranch dip instead. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This dip is GREAT! I had mistakenly bought a jar of mayo and now I have use for it! I did make some minor adjustments. I left out MSG and I added 1 tsp of McCormick California style onion powder. Turned out really good! Will use this one again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I wouldn't add seasoning salt to this!!!!! I also added 3 tsp of dried dill. and a dash of black pepper! then i would give it 5 stars. the mayo has enough of a salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Good, basic veggie dip, which is what I was looking for. I didn't put in MSG--don't have it and wouldn't have the slightest idea where to find it--and put in dried minced onion. Good with carrots and cucumbers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dip was easy to make and delicious. I made it healthier with low-fat sour cream and miracle whip instead of mayo and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Thanks for posting this recipe. We have enjoyed this a few times served vith a veggie tray. My daughter who is 9 said to me "Are we making ranch?" when she was helping me make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have made this dip on numerous occasions now & I am asked to bring it everywhere I am invited!! Thanks for making my dips "FAMOUS"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Everybody's saying to leave out the MSG. I make it with the MSG just like the original recipe calls for, and it turns out great. Very very tasty on crackers, chips, or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States