Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Has a very nice flavor. Left out the MSG because my sister has a serious reaction to MSG. Added chives and a squeeze of fresh lemon. Definitely make a few hours ahead so dry herbs have time to absorb moisture. Served as a sauce for "Potato Salmon Patties" from this site. For dipping veggies, I prefer "Saint Patty's Dill Dip" recipe, which has a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
It was great! I left out the MSG and instead of seasoning salt I used black pepper, salt and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Quick, easy, and delicious. Very good with or without the MSG. Add more dill if you're leaving out the MSG. Thanks for taking the time to post the recipe Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Excellent! I did leave out the MSG. So simple yet so good. Both my husband and my son really liked it. It's also a good one for the low carb diet. I make it all the time now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I thought this dip was too mayonnaisey. I had to really dress it up by adding more of the spices it called for, plus some others. I thought it was so-so, but my guests didn't really like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
A little too much mayo in it for my tastes. People at my party seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Love this dip. I made it for a baby shower and it went over well. I remembered this from my mom making it for parties when I was a child. I too left out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This goes nicely on a green salad as well. I added some diced onion and onion salt. I think next time I might even try a splash of olive juice. Make sure to let it sit overnight, it makes a BIG DIFFERENCE in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
A fantastic, quick dip. I left out the MSG and it tasted great!!! Very versatile and works well when low fat versions are used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
It is the little black dress of Dip recipes....you can never go wrong with it. I have made it more times than I can count and it is always a hit. It is milder in flavor if eaten the same day. Flavor intensifies overnight. Everyone, even kids, like it. I have substituted lower fat ingredients successfully, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States