Dill Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Fabulous and simple recipe. I served this at a party I hosted and everyone loved it. One guest came in asking for the dip that everyone was raving about. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a bit, but I *loved* this dip! It's the best homemade dip I've had in a long time -- and I constantly have a container of it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I use this dill dip recipe every time I have a gathering. It's awesome! If you don't have any MSG, use 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I get rave reviews every time I take it to an event. Make sure you double the dill. You'll get a nice dill flavor. Leave out the MSG. Chill it well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is one of my favorites for parties. So easy and delicious. I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it is already a salty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used light "real mayo" and no msg. It is salty so next time I'll use garlic powder. Let it sit in the fridge for 2 hrs so the dried onions weren't still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I read the reviews first and cut back on the mayo. I do not buy MSG so I skipped that and just added more dill. I agree with others that it was a tad too salty so next time I would cut back on the garlic and celery salt. All in all I cannot complain though except for the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I skipped the MSG. This dip goes great with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought this dip was good, but the dried minced onion is overpowering. I was expecting more of a dill flavor. Next time, I am going to omit the onion flakes altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about the amount of mayo in this dip. I might make it again but 1/2 the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States