Dill Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a bit, but I *loved* this dip! It's the best homemade dip I've had in a long time -- and I constantly have a container of it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I skipped the MSG. This dip goes great with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought this dip was good, but the dried minced onion is overpowering. I was expecting more of a dill flavor. Next time, I am going to omit the onion flakes altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Sorry, but I really didn't like this dip very well. It didn't have much dill flavor, and it also had too much of something else. I thought perhaps it was the onion flakes and since another reviewer has mentioned this, that's probably it. I didn't think it very good with veggies and I used it up with some chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I use this dill dip recipe every time I have a gathering. It's awesome! If you don't have any MSG, use 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about the amount of mayo in this dip. I might make it again but 1/2 the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I get rave reviews every time I take it to an event. Make sure you double the dill. You'll get a nice dill flavor. Leave out the MSG. Chill it well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Fabulous and simple recipe. I served this at a party I hosted and everyone loved it. One guest came in asking for the dip that everyone was raving about. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is one of my favorites for parties. So easy and delicious. I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it is already a salty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is way too salty, and I am a heavy salt user. I made it according to the servings of 16. The taste of dill was faint. When I make this again, I will use 2 teaspoons of dill, onion and garlic powder, and skip the parsely. I will then salt to taste after it is mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States