Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This was a quick and easy reicpe to make. I used it for a cool salad for a hot summer dinner party. At first the kids were not sure about the pita bread. However everyone ate so many helpings that they were to full for the main course. Everyone asked for the reicpe. Verna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
Good, but messy. Too much sogginess; need to adjust ingredients to avoid dripping pita sandwiches, but goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this recipe for New Years Eve as an appetizer and it was wonderful and easy to prepare ahead of time. I served it with slice baguette bread and cheese fondue. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was a perfect way for us to use leftover shrimp-boil shrimp! Makes a good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This tasted very good, but all the lemon & lime juice made for a runny dressing and a very messy sandwich. Next time I would cut down on the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This was awesome. I mixed together the shrimp/celery/green onions (added extra green onions cause I like them) and then added the lemon juice and lime juice. I didn't measure how much I added of each, just tried to keep it at lemon:lime 2:1 ratio in the original recipe and didn't add enough for it to get soupy. I also added some crumbled feta cheese and some halved grape tomatoes. I scaled it to feed 4 and then served it as a side dish for 5 people, we ate it all. I served it with Hawaiian sweet rolls and pita bread. I liked it best on the hawaiian rolls, but it was good on the pita too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This salas was so wonderful. I added pasta,carrots,and red bell pepper. It was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMI_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tekamah, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This was good! It was a nice change to do something different with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Awesome!A nice cool summer dish.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
VERY YUMMMY! We loved this quick, easy recipe. It has a great citrusy dill flavor that mingles well with the shrimp. I served it in pitas with fresh fruit on the side. It was a very nice change from the usual chicken or tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States