Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Good base recipe! I had to add a few extra seasonings and spices to fit the taste that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband loved it. I used much less lemon and lime juice (really just enough to toss the shrimp around in). I added boiled egg and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Sorry, but I just found this to be pretty boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Easy to put together and very pretty. Everyone seemed to like it, although they ate less than I thought they would. May try next time with a plain yogurt and mayo mix to make it healthier and tangier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Four stars, but ONLY with one critical modification. As written, the amount of lemon and lime juice is excessive. The citrus taste would have been overpowering, not to mention making this watery. Drastically reduce the juice to 2 T. or less and this is wonderful. I also added more celery than called for. We had this in pita pockets with Romaine lettuce and really enjoyed it--but I know we wouldn't have if I had used all the lemon and lime juice this recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I really didn't enjoy this recipe. The lemon flavor is very strong. I even tried rinsing part of the shimp salad after making it to get rid of some of the lemon taste...it didn't work. i like the fresh taste of the dill but will find a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Enjoyed!! Served with toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I used 2T lemon juice and 1T lime juice instead of the fresh fruit. I omitted the celery as I didn't have any. Instead of the green onions I used 2T dried minced onion. I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. We put it on top of lightly toasted parmesan italian bread. It was fabulous with some fresh tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for a simple yet very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
this was awesome. i made a few adjustments, but overall it's the same recipe. I added a tiny bit of curry powder. With the dill it adds a very interesting demention to the flavorings. Also when i cooked the shrimp, i wok fried them in a mix of oil and rice vinegar, then drained before cooling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Yummo...I wouldn't change a thing. Basic shrimp recipe that can be used in multiple ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States