Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent, just cut WAY back on the lemon and lime or you'll be *sorry*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The taste is definitely there. Just way too much juice. I will make this again but with maybe 1/2 of the lemon & lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I Can Tell You I Love serving this dish when I have Guest over, and I just want them to put somthing in thier mouth. Besides they"ll never let me get away without cooking no matter what. Five Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Meau

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy to prepare -- delicious tasting! If you are making a shrimp salad served over a bed of lettuce - use the amount of lemon/lime juice. However, for a sandwich cut way back. I added chives and served on an English muffin with red onion and tomato -- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I put it on broiled buttered english muffins -- all my guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
very good - I had to make some adjustments based on what I had in my house at the time (I was really craving shrimp salad.....so my way was a quick and easy way I was only making one serving for a sandwich and didn't have lemon or lime, also didn't have green onions or fresh dill.....so I used some lemon pepper seasoning, onion flakes & dried dill....season to taste and YUMMMMM...can't wait to try it with fresh ingredients but this way was so worth it for quick, easy & yummy - just thaw, sprinkle, mix & eat (awesome on rye bread) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! I agree with others that the lime/lemon called for is way too much; I did 1tsp lemon, 1/2 tsp lime and it was good. Next time I might increase to 2 and 1 tsp respectively. Also, I used 1lb bay shrimp and 1lb imitation crab and served them in pitas as a side for 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love these flavors together. Used a little less mayo than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Good base recipe! I had to add a few extra seasonings and spices to fit the taste that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband loved it. I used much less lemon and lime juice (really just enough to toss the shrimp around in). I added boiled egg and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States