Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious! All the flavors blended very well and complimented each other nicely. I used lemon and lime juices to taste and mayonnaise to desired consistency. Important to let it sit and chill so the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Really good and easy to make, but I omitted the lime and celery and only used enough lemon to flavor the shrimp with a little squeeze over it. Also, I added a little dijon mustard since there seemed to be a little something missing and that did the trick. Great for a quick and healthy lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent, just cut WAY back on the lemon and lime or you'll be *sorry*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The taste is definitely there. Just way too much juice. I will make this again but with maybe 1/2 of the lemon & lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I Can Tell You I Love serving this dish when I have Guest over, and I just want them to put somthing in thier mouth. Besides they"ll never let me get away without cooking no matter what. Five Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Meau

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy to prepare -- delicious tasting! If you are making a shrimp salad served over a bed of lettuce - use the amount of lemon/lime juice. However, for a sandwich cut way back. I added chives and served on an English muffin with red onion and tomato -- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I put it on broiled buttered english muffins -- all my guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
very good - I had to make some adjustments based on what I had in my house at the time (I was really craving shrimp salad.....so my way was a quick and easy way I was only making one serving for a sandwich and didn't have lemon or lime, also didn't have green onions or fresh dill.....so I used some lemon pepper seasoning, onion flakes & dried dill....season to taste and YUMMMMM...can't wait to try it with fresh ingredients but this way was so worth it for quick, easy & yummy - just thaw, sprinkle, mix & eat (awesome on rye bread) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! I agree with others that the lime/lemon called for is way too much; I did 1tsp lemon, 1/2 tsp lime and it was good. Next time I might increase to 2 and 1 tsp respectively. Also, I used 1lb bay shrimp and 1lb imitation crab and served them in pitas as a side for 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love these flavors together. Used a little less mayo than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States