Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was great! I added a splash of Worcestershire sauce to cut to mayonnaise heaviness and a little Gumbo Filet. Tasted great in an avocado half and looked elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made it as written except I halved the recipe. Marinaded it for two hours then served in fresh potato rolls with avocado and tomatoes. Hubby,mom and brother really raved. Such a nice,cool dinner for a hot summer day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved it ready to make again hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added some boiled eggs and dill relish to it and it was great! I agree def need to cut back on the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe! I liked the juicy aspect and the creamy taste of the mayo with lemon and lime juice. I saw wild caught shrimp on sale at the market and literally dialed up this recipe on my cell phone, threw it together so fast when I got home and had it for lunch the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
quick, easy and really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is an easy very delicious dish to make for parties but you may want to decrease the ingredients, 3lbs of shrimp is a lot unless you're having a big get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
excellent!!!! we follow a gluten free diet so, pita bread was out of the question but without any starch it wouldn't be fill in, so I added potatoes and served in fresh from our garden tomatoes, so this recipe is for us dill and shrimp salad stuffed tomatoes, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Awesome recipe! Especially good stuffed into half and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an absolutely wonderful fresh, creamy, and refreshing alternative to other types of seafood salads. This is probably my favorite of all and I make it whenever I can. It also keeps nicely too, but it usually doesn't last more than 24 hours because it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States