Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I came across this recipe less than a month ago, and have already made it twice - it's a delicious! The second time I made it, I julienned the zucchini and squash rather than slicing it (so that it would cook a little faster). As some other reviewers have said, it's a lot of butter, so I added an additional big zucchini to the mix, which is the only adjustment I made. And when I removed it from the pan, I cooked some tilapia in the butter/dill mix that remained - it was more than enough. I served it with Far East garlic couscous - the whole meal took about 20 minutes from start to finish. I will make this again and again - maybe next time I will try it with a mix of EVOO and butter to make it even healthier. I really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this recipe, even the leftovers. I used more butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A person could go in so many directions with this, very adopable. I will make this again with sliced onion in it or perhaps some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Simple recipe and was tasty - I will make this again with only 1 Tbs of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
SO delicious!! The lemon juice worked wonderfully here! I added a little crushed jarred garlic and a bit of water because the veggies were browning too much for my taste. I cut back on the cooking times also because I wanted crisper veggies. Topped with some parmesan cheese. Tastes like the flavors of spring...so fresh! Thanks Sally for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. Someone had given me some yellow squash and zucchini and I came across this recipe. It was super easy and just what I was looking for. The flavor was very nice. Went well with my Turkey/Quinoa meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum. Excellent squash. I used all yellow squash (frozen) and cooked it over med-hi heat. The dill went well with the squash and I couldn't tell the lemon juice was in there. We'll definitely have this again. Thanks Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cannot wait for June to get here along with squash and fresh dill from the garden so I can have this dish. It is awesome, I love it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npderrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
SO good!! No fail, simple side. I sautéed some chopped garlic in the butter before adding the squash. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States