Dila's Chicken-Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I only gave this four stars because I would have liked the Peters to be a little softer. I will have to cook a little longer next time I make them. other than that I thought this was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by jrob4184
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I added salsa, a pack of fajitas seasoning, mrs. Dash fiesta lime, onions, and cilantro to the mix and it came out great. I would definitely boil for 8 minutes before stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Benante Jr.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I didn't add the mayo or sour cream to the mixture. I seasoned the chicken with goya con Culantro Y anchote. Mixed cubed chicken with LA preffereda Spanish rich, cilantro, and Chihuahua cheese. If you want your peppers soft definitely pre boil them. For crispy I'd bake 15-20 to heat thoroughly. Topped with more cheese and cilantro before baking and a dollop of sour cream before eating. Peppers where crisp but I think it complemented the flavors. I liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Jatzek
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty. I modified the recipe just a little: I used left over rotisserie chicken, added a can of corn and black olives to the cheese-chicken-mayo mix, used cheddar to mix with mozzarella for topping and added a scoop of salsa to top when severed. My husband and I enjoyed them, but the kids preferred the mixture without the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jatzek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I would have to say that I really liked this recipe. It was different and I like different. I did add chopped fresh spinach and grated parmesan and romano cheese to mine. I am a cheese fanatic! So more cheese makes a dish sing. I was sure to parboil the peppers for about 8 minutes before stuffing them so they would be nice and tender with just a little crunch. You could also microwave the peppers for about 3 minutes to soften them. I also baked mine covered at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. I am going to eat the rest with a marinara sauce and see how that taste, which shall be fabulous. I say try it and watch how much you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. Hubby and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Not a fan, too much cilantro maybe? Kids didn't like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenD
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My family liked it. I mixed the sour cream in with the mayo. May have added a bit too much dried cilantro though (store didn't have fresh). It was yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The kids loved the filling although they were not crazy about the peppers. I liked the combo. I used cubanella peppers which required a slightly longer cooking time so they weren't crunchy. I omitted the sour cream. There was enough flavor w/o. I used cilantro paste because the grocery store was out of fresh. The paste had sea salt which was necessary for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
DELICIOUS! Make this recipe. You wont be disappointed. The only thing that I add was salt & pepper to the mix.(step 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States