Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Very easy to prepare. I used some italian spices instead of the chicken seasoning and it was good, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I mixed a couple of teaspoons of light mayo in with the Dijonnaise (to cut the mustard flavor for my kids), used plain black pepper (all I had) and reduced the oil (only had a couple of teaspoons left in the bottle). This was SHOCKINGLY good. I am a notorious chicken over-cooker, and the texture of this ended up like an excellent rotisserie chicken. Flavor was great, a really unexpected "zesty" balance of the mustard and lemon. Couldn't be easier either! Served it with a prewashed, bagged salad and store-bought crusty whole grain bread. Everyone loved it! My husband, kids, and I say THANK YOU TERI for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was very good. Only next time I make it, I would decrease the amount of olive oil. The oil separated from the sauce making it a bit greasy. The flavor of the chicken was great and came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This chicken was delicious! A little tang from the mustard made it original. I would make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was much better than I expected! I cook 'from scratch' a lot, and I was sceptical of baking chicken in a mixture of mayonnaise and oil! I did halve the amount of oil, and used light mayonnaise to cut down on the fat, but it was very tasty and good. The chicken was really succulent, and the mustard flavour just right. I don't much like the lemon pepper that I have available - it tastes somewhat synthetic, which was noticeable in the final dish. In future, I will use regular black pepper and maybe a dash more lemon juice to balance it. I think that that will push it up to four stars, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
A very tasty dish. I didn't add the chicken stock cube as I felt that would have made it too salty but I did add some honey. I also cut the chicken into pieces rather than breast halves so it would cook quicker. The sauce started off really thick but by the end of cooking was a thinner consistancy - perfect for spooning over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This chicken is great! I love the sauce too. This will stay in my collection for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hubby LOVES mustard and loved this chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very very good, you have to like some taste to your food, but very nice it went well with the wild rice. Only thing that I changed was I sprinkled some rosemary on the chicken as well. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States