Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is a KEEPER!! My husband and I love it. I keep forgetting to get chicken bouillon but its great without it. Sometimes I add a little extra mayo. Thanks very much. I have passed this on to several friends and they love it Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I mixed a couple of teaspoons of light mayo in with the Dijonnaise (to cut the mustard flavor for my kids), used plain black pepper (all I had) and reduced the oil (only had a couple of teaspoons left in the bottle). This was SHOCKINGLY good. I am a notorious chicken over-cooker, and the texture of this ended up like an excellent rotisserie chicken. Flavor was great, a really unexpected "zesty" balance of the mustard and lemon. Couldn't be easier either! Served it with a prewashed, bagged salad and store-bought crusty whole grain bread. Everyone loved it! My husband, kids, and I say THANK YOU TERI for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This is excellent and easy. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Great and easy. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was much better than I expected! I cook 'from scratch' a lot, and I was sceptical of baking chicken in a mixture of mayonnaise and oil! I did halve the amount of oil, and used light mayonnaise to cut down on the fat, but it was very tasty and good. The chicken was really succulent, and the mustard flavour just right. I don't much like the lemon pepper that I have available - it tastes somewhat synthetic, which was noticeable in the final dish. In future, I will use regular black pepper and maybe a dash more lemon juice to balance it. I think that that will push it up to four stars, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought it was great, but my husband's reaction was, "I'll eat this one, but please don't make it again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Fite Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
So easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
very good, thanks! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Very good. A great alternative to the same old chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe was fantastic. I used a combination of deli-style mustard, as well as the traditional yellow French's. I reduced the amount of olive oil to half of what was called for and the chicken was still very moist. This was a delicious twist to chicken which can get boring. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States