Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Simple, yummy, and MMMMM Good! We love Dijon in our house so I made my own blend of mostly mustard and a tad of mayo. Turned up moist and wonderful and was even yummy the next day. Make sure you have something to soak up the sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I cut the chicken in thins slices and served with honey mustard dressing in a salad..very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Was good but on the bland side. We like more mustard taste over the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Fantastic! I used Grey Poupon mustard and just a touch of Miracle Whip light, and half the required oil. It was amazing. I'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great recipie, i made my own dijonnaise sauce by useing real dijon and fat free mayo.Excellent blends and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Delicious and easy to fix. Not caring for dijon mustard, I made my own sauce using maui onion mustard with Vegenaise Salad Dressing. (We use Vegenaise because it doesn't have eggs in it.) I didn't put in the bouillon. It doesn't need it, and I don't need the chemicals and salt bouillon contains. The chicken turned out tender, and was a big hit. Served with mashed potatoes and a vegetable salad. If you don't like mustard, don't make this dish, but if you like it, try it. We found the mustard didn't overpower the chicken at all. It was just enhanced by it. I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so I used a tad more lemon juice and regular pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I cut the mayo a little and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
MMMMMMMMM..........A new favourite recipe for me! The chicken is moist and flavourful and the recipe is quick and easy and healthy. Perfect for busy families! I cut the olive oil in half but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My wife and I liked this recipe very much. I mixed 2 tablespoons of Miracle Whip, and 2 tablespoons of Spicy Brown Mustard for the blend and it turned out great. As far as we are concerned, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
when I took my first bite I was thinking "what have I done?!" but luckily I was starving so I kept eating, and I must say that after the first punch of the lemon this is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States