Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is so good, made this the other night for supper, I didn't have boneless breast, so I used whole chicken legs, turned out very good, rave reviews from Hubby and son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I really loved it! It's delicious and the chicken doesn't get dry. I will cook it for my friends next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
this is a good one. Pretty rich but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was ok. It tasted alot like olive oil. I also used yellow mustard & mayo instead of dijonnaise. I ate it, but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe, but used bone in chicken breast and baked for an hour. I also made my own dijonnaise, more dijon than mayo. Also just used fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I agree about cutting back on the olive oil. This was delicious and we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was good. I was a little disappointed just because the reviews were so good so I was expecting heaven, but it was fine. It was a good, solid recipe that's easy and the family likes it. It was a little greasy - I think I'll use less oil next time. Also I think I'll cut down on or cut out the bullion as others have said because it was really salty. My only change from the recipe was that I used vegan mayo (because I'm allergic to eggs) and mustard instead of the premade dijonnaise. So, I don't know if that made a difference, but it was still good & turned out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was so easy and the chicken came out moist & tender. I also cut the olive oil & half and found it to be plenty. The only complaint I have is it's too salty! I think perhaps 1tsp salt on top of the bouillon is just too much, next time I'll cut back to half tsp or less. Other than the flavor was good. A great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Simple, yummy, and MMMMM Good! We love Dijon in our house so I made my own blend of mostly mustard and a tad of mayo. Turned up moist and wonderful and was even yummy the next day. Make sure you have something to soak up the sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I cut the chicken in thins slices and served with honey mustard dressing in a salad..very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Was good but on the bland side. We like more mustard taste over the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States