Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I followed the advice of several other reviewers and omitted the salt and cut the olive oil in half. Also, I mixed dijon mustard with light mayonaise in a 50-50 mixture to create dijonaise. This was absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
love love love thi making at least once every 2 weeks even my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was tasty! Next time I will decrease the amount of oil though...it seemed a bit unnecessary/unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was great! Chicken was super-moist and the taste was simply delish. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a couple of teaspoonfuls of light mayo for my kid, boyfriend and child loved it! Quite easy to throw together too. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I loved this recipe! It is so incredibly easy to prepare and cook and it's DELICIOUS. The flavor is amazing. I actually just use dijon mustard and skip the mayo, and I don't use a bullion cube either, but it's still absolutely amazing. I like to pair it with wild rice, mixed veggies and a nice crusty bread. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was OK. It's definitely quick to prepare (and that's a HUGE plus for me!). This might seem strange, but every bite tasted exactly like my mom's deviled eggs! I like deviled eggs (especially hers), but on chicken???? I can't belive that these ingredients, once combined, were a dead on copy (wierd!). My only change was to scale all equivalents for three chicken breasts (I could only find three per package at my local grocery store) and sub equal parts dijon mustard (not stone ground) and light mayo for the dijonnaise blend. Served with Uncle Ben's chicken flavored long grain & wild rice blend, canned three-bean salad and fresh pretzel breadsticks that I picked up at my Italian market's bakery. My fiance agrees with my rating (and he has never tried my mom's deviled eggs since he HATES, HATES, HATES eggs - period!!!). Perhaps this will float your boat, but I think I'll take a pass... Thanks for sharing your idea anyways, Teri :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I changed it a bit for what I had on hand and it was wonderful! Seasoned the chicken breasts well with garlic, salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne... Browned them quickly in the olive oil. I substituted worcershire sauce for the lemon wich gave it some zing. Then I baked with the Dijonnaise sauce without the oil. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Loved the idea but it was too lemony for us and I love lemon. Next time, I think I will leave out the lemon pepper seasoning or cut back on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I didn't think this was very family friendly. The mustard and lemon was just to strong to be enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States