Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very good, and very easy! i cut the olive oil in half, like everyone suggested. i also made my own dijonnaise, because i just didn't have it. i think i used just a little too much dijon though, next time i will definitely cut back on that. i also made dirty rice to serve with it, i didn't have any wild rice. i will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I did not have the Dijon Mustartd Mayo blend, so I just mixed Dijon mustard with Miracle whip (about half and half). Next time I will use more Miracle whip. I also did not use the entire 1/4 olive oil - just short of it. I also did not have lemon pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I pounded the chicken prior to cooking and poked it with a fork before pouring the sauce over it. My husband liked it alot, but my daughter wasn't too crazy about the sauce. That is why I will try it next time with more miracle whip - the mustard taste might have been too strong for her. Over all I am keeping this recipe. Simple and good!! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I followed the advice of several other reviewers and omitted the salt and cut the olive oil in half. Also, I mixed dijon mustard with light mayonaise in a 50-50 mixture to create dijonaise. This was absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
love love love thi making at least once every 2 weeks even my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was tasty! Next time I will decrease the amount of oil though...it seemed a bit unnecessary/unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was great! Chicken was super-moist and the taste was simply delish. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a couple of teaspoonfuls of light mayo for my kid, boyfriend and child loved it! Quite easy to throw together too. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I loved this recipe! It is so incredibly easy to prepare and cook and it's DELICIOUS. The flavor is amazing. I actually just use dijon mustard and skip the mayo, and I don't use a bullion cube either, but it's still absolutely amazing. I like to pair it with wild rice, mixed veggies and a nice crusty bread. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was OK. It's definitely quick to prepare (and that's a HUGE plus for me!). This might seem strange, but every bite tasted exactly like my mom's deviled eggs! I like deviled eggs (especially hers), but on chicken???? I can't belive that these ingredients, once combined, were a dead on copy (wierd!). My only change was to scale all equivalents for three chicken breasts (I could only find three per package at my local grocery store) and sub equal parts dijon mustard (not stone ground) and light mayo for the dijonnaise blend. Served with Uncle Ben's chicken flavored long grain & wild rice blend, canned three-bean salad and fresh pretzel breadsticks that I picked up at my Italian market's bakery. My fiance agrees with my rating (and he has never tried my mom's deviled eggs since he HATES, HATES, HATES eggs - period!!!). Perhaps this will float your boat, but I think I'll take a pass... Thanks for sharing your idea anyways, Teri :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I changed it a bit for what I had on hand and it was wonderful! Seasoned the chicken breasts well with garlic, salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne... Browned them quickly in the olive oil. I substituted worcershire sauce for the lemon wich gave it some zing. Then I baked with the Dijonnaise sauce without the oil. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States