Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hubby LOVES mustard and loved this chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this. It is in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This chicken is great! I love the sauce too. This will stay in my collection for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a great chicken recipe. I did follow some of the suggestions and did not use the chicken bouillon granules. And I simply bought a jar of creamy Dijon mustard (white wine base) but did not add any mayo to it. Delicious and Very Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very very good, you have to like some taste to your food, but very nice it went well with the wild rice. Only thing that I changed was I sprinkled some rosemary on the chicken as well. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This chicken is amazing! Zesty and flavorful. I read the reviews and made some changes. I reduced the olive oil to 2 TBSP and substituted the chicken bouillon for italian seasoning and it turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I loved the recipe. I think it would be good with leg quarters. Very Tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I tried this last night... pretty good. I didn't know exactly how to do the dijion mayo mix.. but I got it together enough for my liking. I cooked my chicken longer than they said... My chicken was moist it was good although my taster said it was a bit dijiony for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very good, and very easy! i cut the olive oil in half, like everyone suggested. i also made my own dijonnaise, because i just didn't have it. i think i used just a little too much dijon though, next time i will definitely cut back on that. i also made dirty rice to serve with it, i didn't have any wild rice. i will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I did not have the Dijon Mustartd Mayo blend, so I just mixed Dijon mustard with Miracle whip (about half and half). Next time I will use more Miracle whip. I also did not use the entire 1/4 olive oil - just short of it. I also did not have lemon pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I pounded the chicken prior to cooking and poked it with a fork before pouring the sauce over it. My husband liked it alot, but my daughter wasn't too crazy about the sauce. That is why I will try it next time with more miracle whip - the mustard taste might have been too strong for her. Over all I am keeping this recipe. Simple and good!! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States