Dijonnaise Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hubby LOVES mustard and loved this chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this. It is in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This chicken is great! I love the sauce too. This will stay in my collection for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a great chicken recipe. I did follow some of the suggestions and did not use the chicken bouillon granules. And I simply bought a jar of creamy Dijon mustard (white wine base) but did not add any mayo to it. Delicious and Very Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very very good, you have to like some taste to your food, but very nice it went well with the wild rice. Only thing that I changed was I sprinkled some rosemary on the chicken as well. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This chicken is amazing! Zesty and flavorful. I read the reviews and made some changes. I reduced the olive oil to 2 TBSP and substituted the chicken bouillon for italian seasoning and it turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I loved the recipe. I think it would be good with leg quarters. Very Tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I tried this last night... pretty good. I didn't know exactly how to do the dijion mayo mix.. but I got it together enough for my liking. I cooked my chicken longer than they said... My chicken was moist it was good although my taster said it was a bit dijiony for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
very good, and very easy! i cut the olive oil in half, like everyone suggested. i also made my own dijonnaise, because i just didn't have it. i think i used just a little too much dijon though, next time i will definitely cut back on that. i also made dirty rice to serve with it, i didn't have any wild rice. i will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I did not have the Dijon Mustartd Mayo blend, so I just mixed Dijon mustard with Miracle whip (about half and half). Next time I will use more Miracle whip. I also did not use the entire 1/4 olive oil - just short of it. I also did not have lemon pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I pounded the chicken prior to cooking and poked it with a fork before pouring the sauce over it. My husband liked it alot, but my daughter wasn't too crazy about the sauce. That is why I will try it next time with more miracle whip - the mustard taste might have been too strong for her. Over all I am keeping this recipe. Simple and good!! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States