Dijon Yogurt Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is a nice light salad dressing recipe. I am a big fan of balsamic vinegar in dressings, but had never tried a creamy one. It was quite tasty and my husband loved it (he won't eat oil & vinegar ones), but I'm still more of a fan of the non-creamy balsamic dressings. Still very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It wasn't the absolute best salad dressing I've ever had, but it was definitely good. I think part of our dislike was that we're not HUGE fans of creamy dressings. But, it was low fat (using low fat yogurt), had tons of flavor, so we cannot complain. We ran out of normal Balsamic vinegar (go fig), so I used White Balsamic Vinegar, and I used dried instead of fresh parsley. It was a dressing we'd use again. Next time, I'll try it with normal Balsamic. But, it had a good flavor and my wife and I both did like it. We just like vinaigrettes better than creamy dressings, as we found out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Good taste. I think that if I cut the vinegar in half, the taste would be very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
For a super healthy dressing, this is really tasty. I used it on pasta. People were right about the balsamic giving it an unpleasant color, but that was overcome by adding chopped chives and tomatoes for some bright color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daggercat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I used plain greek yogurt which made it a bit too thick so I thinned it down with some milk. I used regular balsamic vinegar as the recipe calls for and thought it was a little biting....certainly too strong for the pear & gorgonzola with pancetta crumbles over field greens. Next time I'll make it with white balsamic and try that. Even still, it was delicious. We had guests over for dinner and everyone enjoyed it. I would recommend using this dressing on less complicated salad, though, and let the flavour shine on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Barrington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I love this dressing. I use it on bow-tie pasta, cut up with tomatoes, avocado slices and shredded romano cheese. I substituted yogurt with lite mayonnaise and the Dijon with reg. yellow mustard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vquin00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is an amazing dressing. I've never had a yogurt based one and will continue to make them. The only thing I did was add a dollop more of honey. It was excellent and can be altered with the variety of mustards and honeys available today. For the poster who didn't like the color - there is white balsamic and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This dressing was good, and very healthy. I found it to be a little tart though, so I am going to mix the leftovers with a little more honey and see if that helps. Also the color is quite off-putting, my husband wouldn't touch it! Good thing I didn't make it for him anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a quick, simple and very tasty recipe! I was out of mayo, and too lazy to make more, but wanted something creamy. This fit the bill perfectly! We're having it on roast chicken on greens with home made cheese buns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Amazing, this dressing tasted wonderful and got rave reviews from my friends! Very simple, and also good on grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States