Dijon Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yumba!! Thank you for sharing this Recipe. Got to run down to the store and buy some more fish. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I'm sorry to be the one person that didn't care for this recipe, but the flavors just didn't work for us. The dijon really overpowered the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
We really like this sauce! Rather than fat-free mayo I used Hellman's/Best Foods Canola Mayo because that's what I have on hand. Since I didn't have a lemon I used an 1/8 tsp. of lemon pepper. Mine didn't come out runny as some other reviewers mentioned and I'm guessing it's because I didn't use lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect! Easy! Delicious! I used caper berries instead of relish but it's tartar sauce!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I left out the sugar, used 1/4 teaspoon onion powder instead of chopped onion, added 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, and served it with fish and chips, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Not bad! I used dill pickle spears instead of the sweet pickle relish in this, and it worked well enough--I processed some and chopped some so I'd have pickle chunks. Bf didn't even notice the mustard in this but kept gobbling it up. It's a good thing we liked it since we have some leftover . . .we have plenty of fish to use it on! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yum! Yet another excellent TOH recipe (this is also printed in one of my annual TOH / Light & Tasty cookbooks)!!! It literally took me FIVE minutes to prep this! And, despite other's suggestions to reduce (or omit altogether) the sugar, I found this to be perfect as is. This was a tad runny, but nothing a couple hours in the fridge "setting up" wouldn't fix. NOTE: Be sure to chop your onion fine and use FRESH lemon juice. both make a noticeable difference! Thanks SO much for sharing a great recipe with the AR community, Kristen! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I took the advice and didn't add the extra sugar. GREAT taste. What a wonderful alternative to traditional tartar sauces. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I skipped the chopped onion and sugar and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
what an awesome tartar sauce! used this on "Salmon Cakes II" from this site. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States