Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. This dish comes out seeming like a lot more effort goes into it than actually does. I did marinate the chicken in dijon and coat with flour first. This recipe is a keeper and one I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My 2 kids and husband all loved it. Very easy and a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly with outstanding outcome and rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good. Enjoyed the tarragon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent! Coated the breasts with flour and sauted a tablespoon of chopped garlic after browning the chicken. Used half & half instead of heavy cream and dried tarragon instead of fresh because thats what I had on hand and I couldnt wait to try this. Can't say enough good things about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Don't change a thing! Why on earth go to all the extra trouble with flouring, marinating, etc. when just following the recipe is a gourmet meal. I was short on the cream and topped it up with milk. Also discovered my fresh tarragon was thoroughly dried so rubbed the leaves in my hands to crumble and it was amazing. Thank you Deltaqueen50. It was and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
YUM! That made a beautiful sauce! Loved every bite of it and will be making it again for sure. No changes to the recipe needed for me. Served over mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli and cauliflower - the sauce was wonderful on all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherylynn Booth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
simple, easy, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! Doubled the sauce recipe, using both whole-grain and regular dijon mustard and 1 teaspoon of dried tarragon. Yummy results for something that is so quick and easy to prepare! Served it with jasmine rice and picky eaters (husband and teenage daughter) cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States