Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe is divine! I did make several adjustments though, but regardless the recipe is great. I actually did this with 2 halibut fillets instead of 4 chicken breasts. I used only 1 T of smart balance olive oil spread. I kept the proportions for the sauce the same. I deglazed with about 1/4 C of white wine and added 2 gloves of garlic, minced. Once the wine had reduced I added the cream (I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2) and tarragon. Then followed the rest of the recipe as described. I served with "Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots" from A/R and a butternut squash puree. I was in heaven, soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I gave this one to my daughter. Her husband has a wheat allergy, so this works perfect. I grow French Tarragon in my garden. Use fresh Tarragon only, dried- in jar is not the same. This recipe is GREAT,... just double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia C,

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlyneybakes!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Stunning dish, prepared exactly as described. Lived in Europe for several years and this reminds me of my time there. To alter this AND serve with Stove Top stuffing....I can't find the words. Lovely dish, Delta, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed the advice of a few other reviewers by adding garlic and onions and deglazing the pan. I also used FF evaporated milk in place of the cream doubling the sauce and served over egg noodles... FANTASTIC and oh so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wei
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
As a consensus of 4 (including myself), we felt this recipe should get about 4 stars out of 5 stars. This was my first time making this recipe. For mustard lovers, this would be a hit. For semi-mustard lovers, caution on the measurements of mustard used. For Dijon mustard, I used Trader Joe’s Dijon Mustard brand and lacked fresh tarragon leaves so I converted to about 1/3rd of a teaspoon of dry tarragon herbs to be equal to 2 teaspoons of fresh tarragon leaves. I may have converted the measurements incorrectly because I could not taste any hints of tarragon. I also accidentally omitted the olive oil. As a result, everyone liked it but did not love it. I felt that it was too mustardy in taste, but the creaminess was just right. I used Great Value brand’s heavy whipping cream. The end result was a creamy mustard sauce over chicken. To us, it was nothing special, but satisfying. I served it with creamed spinach and corn bread (I would have preferred rice pilaf, but someone insisted corn bread). The pairing was nice because the spinach was creamy and provided a salty taste and the cornbread was slightly sweet so there was a variety of tastes there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent, simple meal. I coated the chicken lightly in flour before browning it. I also added some chicken stock to the cream to extend the sauce. I served it with a rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great meal! Doesn't take too long, either. I too dredged the chicken in flour before frying. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! I left out the terrragon because I didn't have any and it was so good. Everyone loved it and it was so simple and easy. I will definately be putting this into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. This dish comes out seeming like a lot more effort goes into it than actually does. I did marinate the chicken in dijon and coat with flour first. This recipe is a keeper and one I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States