Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely the bomb! I made this the other night and can't WAIT to make it again, it was THAT GOOD. Someone said that they felt like a French chef afterward...I totally agree! I doubled the cream sauce based on one person's recommendation and I'm glad I did because it totally made this dish. Thank you, Deltaqueen50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I deglazed the pan with some Vermouth before adding the cream and used dill instead of tarragon. The chicken was cooked perfectly! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed recipe but the breasts I had were really big so I used 3 and doubled the sauce OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Barringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yup loved it, easy to make and wonderfully colorful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice. I didn't change anything, but my Chicken was cooked before 15 minutes so check it early. My whole family loves this recipe and it is very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM!! I admit I'm not actually rating the original recipe since I took the recommendations of many other reviewers. That said, I coated the chicken with Dijon (tho didn't have time to let it "marinate"), then coated with seasoned flour. After browning, I deglazed the pan with a bit of white wine, then sauteed 1/2 onion (I think I would use a little less next time) and 1 garlic clove. Once they were cooked I added the Dijon mustard, fresh tarragon and the cream (I used half and half and it thickened and tasted just fine). I might double the sauce next time. My husband couldn't stop saying "this is GOOD" over and over as he was eating. My picky teenager loved it too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used four thighs instead of four breasts, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I'd eliminate the olive oil and just cook in butter next time, as it made the sauce a little oily. The flavor was pretty good, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Taking in the Janicer8 suggestions, I rubbed the Dijon mustard on the chicken and only let it sit for an hour then followed her changes. it was a hit at home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I followed the other suggestions and sauteed some minced garlic and chopped red onions in the after removing the chicken, but I didn't dredge the chicken in flour nor deglaze with white wine. It turned out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this. As per other reviewers, I pounded the chicken and dredged it in seasoned flour. I also doubled the sauce, added shallots and a bit of salt and pepper. Very tasty and uncomplicated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States