Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good recipe! I tripled the sauce recipe to serve with mashed potatoes. Also added garlic and shallots to give it a little more flavor. Making it for a dinner party this Thursday and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is one of the best dishes I have ever had. It has become a once-a-week dinner in our family - we can't get tired of it. The sauce is just so amazing..I always make extra so we can pour it over the rice and veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Oh.my.gosh. I've made this before, and we loved it! I had some fish (tilapia) on hand tonight, and was wondering what to do with it. I rememberd this sauce, and thought I'd give it a try. It was awesome! I wouldn't change a thing, except to maybe make more sauce if you plan on serving it over a grain. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I listened to other reviews and floured my chicken. I used a small amount of wine, added some mushrooms and some cream cheese. Thank you for the recipe and all the suggestions from other reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved it (so did my hubby). Added garlic and onion and a little worchestershire sauce. Oh! also let the chicken finish cooking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
According to reviews, I simmered garlic with the butter first, dipped the chicken in flour and I doubled the sauce. This was awesome! I had just enough sauce to serve a little drizzle over penne pasta. Great taste! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I cut the chicken breasts into cubes so they cook faster. I only had dry tarragon in hand and I didn't have enough for the sauce to have the flavour stand out and the dijon was overpowering the rest. Next time I will marinate it in dark soy sauce so the chicken will have some colour. I found the dish to be too pale =P But I will make this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I did not follow the directions for the chicken, but the sauce was wonderful (and I followed those directions exactly). thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was mediocre at best. Didn't have much flavor and I added add'l seasoning. Don't really get the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My husband and I loved this chicken. I didn't have fresh tarragon so I used a tsp. of dried but it was still delicious. We are eating the leftovers for lunch. This us definitely a recipe I will used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States