Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This recipe was great. It was light and tasty, I love the simplicity. When I cook a first time recipe a follow instructions with no modification but I just had to add garlic and lemon to it. That is because I think that all food need garlic and onion for flavor. Next time, of course I will add more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
SUPERB!!! Followed the recipe except I lightly floured the chicken and tripled the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
OMG! This is freakin' awesome and so simple! I loved it. I only had regular whipping cream but I am certain that did not detract at all from the deliciousness! I can't wait to have this again with maybe some sauted shallots, garlic, and mushrooms! Mmmmm! I am certain that will be excellent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Easy and delicious. The sauce was a perfect blend of the tarragon and mustard - enough to taste each and not too much to overpower any of the other flavors. The only thing I'd change is the quantity of sauce - double everything and you will have plenty to liberally coat 28 ounces of chicken breast which I cut into filet size pieces. A keeper for a quick, weeknight dinner and suitable for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this and made a lot of changes. Some based on the reviews and some just because I thought that they would work. AND they did!!! I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs. I also added sour cream, I used the course ground Dijon mustard, 3 cloves of minced garlic and I also used 3 teaspoons of garam masala (1 teaspoon mixed in the flour along with salt and pepper, and 2 teaspoons added to the cream when adding the mustard and tarragon). It was DELICIOUS!!! The garam masala made the dish. It was sooooo incredibly good! I made it for three people and they all gave it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
beyond delicious! i wouldn't really change anything in this recipe. the only thing i would have to say is add more ingredients/spices to create your own unique take on the dish. what i did was add the seasonings while the fish (yes, i used tilapia) was frying. i used lemon pepper, a pinch of coriander and obviously some dried tarragon on both sides of the fillets. then for the sauce i added green peppers, mushrooms, onions, garlic, more tarragon, lemon pepper, coriander, and allspice. this was a BIG hit with the whole family. serve on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made tonight for husband and me. I took advice of others and made more cream sauce. I cut chicken breasts into large chunks so it cooked very quickly. Don't improvise with adding other substitutions. excellent as is and very simple to mske. This is now one of our favorite chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it! Used white cooking wine to de-glaze pan before I sautéed the onions and garlic. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Omg amazing! I added more tarragon because I love it! Used a white wine reduction. Floured the chicken because of other post but I think it would be amazing without will try that next time. Definetly a keeper and would be a great meal for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love tarragon and chicken, such a wonderful pairing. The few things I did differently based on some of the reviews, I mixed up some dijon and chopped tarragon and lightly coated the chicken and then into seasoned flour. This made a nice crust on the chicken. I also used white wine to deglaze the pan. Extra sauce is good in this recipe to spoon over pasta. I also added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States