Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just below average in our opinion and made exactly the way the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. The chicken was moist and the tarragon mustard sauce had an amazing flavor. Making it again for the 2nd time in less than a month and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Stayed close to the recipe except I coated chicken with mustered, then floured them. After removing to warmer, deglazed pan with white wine. Tripled ingredients for gravy. Served with Risotto and fresh asparagus. Gravy went well with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
great recipe, even when followed exactly. I could only find dried tarragon, but it worked fine. The only thing I'd do differently would be to lower the temperature when adding the cream- it reduced too far and wasn't quite a sauce, but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My family raved about the gourmet dinner I provided tonight with this recipe! Based on other reviewers recommendations, I coated the chicken in a dijon/white wine mix and then dredged in seasoned flour. I deglazed the pan with white wine and put in 1/4 chopped onion with it. I also tripled the sauce and used half & half instead of heavy cream. Terrific! Will make again! p.s. I did not have any fresh taragon so I used 1 tsp of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious. I modified the recipe slightly utilizing ingredients on hand ... Spicy brown mustard instead of the Dijon, 1/2 & 1/2 and sour cream instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It wasn't loaded with flavor as I had hoped. Maybe I will take some of the suggestions of others and add a few things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I really like this recipe, but made a couple adjustments. It wasn't mentioned but I tenderized the breast halves just a little. Like some of the reviewers have noted, I coated the chicken on both sides with flour before seasoning with salt and pepper. I also doubled the heavy cream, dijon mustard, and the tarragon. The original recipe didn't give us enough sauce! Otherwise, this is a good recipe, and I'll be making this for dinner pretty often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So easy and delicious. I used one small carton of cream and maybe triple or more of the tarragon because...I love tarragon. It thickened really quickly. There was a lot of extra sauce left over since I used an entire carton of cream. I made it with roasted potatoes and broccoli rabe, and didn't care for the broccoli rabe (made it from frozen, so it was mushy and tasteless even with pepper, salt, red pepper flakes, and freshly grated parm) so I added the extra sauce to the broccoli rabe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3ekGir1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband is a professional Chef, so it's rare that I manage to make things that blow him away. This did, AND got him to eat his veggies (which he doesn't like..!) My picky kids liked it too! I tweaked it and made a "marinade" of Dijon, Mayo, and Targon let it sit for a couple hours in that…then coated it with Panko Bread crumbs before putting in the buttered skillet. It was a fantastic meal paired with Broccoli and Roast potatoes…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States