Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Don't change a thing! Why on earth go to all the extra trouble with flouring, marinating, etc. when just following the recipe is a gourmet meal. I was short on the cream and topped it up with milk. Also discovered my fresh tarragon was thoroughly dried so rubbed the leaves in my hands to crumble and it was amazing. Thank you Deltaqueen50. It was and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
YUM! That made a beautiful sauce! Loved every bite of it and will be making it again for sure. No changes to the recipe needed for me. Served over mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli and cauliflower - the sauce was wonderful on all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
simple, easy, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! Doubled the sauce recipe, using both whole-grain and regular dijon mustard and 1 teaspoon of dried tarragon. Yummy results for something that is so quick and easy to prepare! Served it with jasmine rice and picky eaters (husband and teenage daughter) cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. I substituted creme fraiche for the heavy cream and added chopped shallots and white wine. Love the tarragon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes! I pound the chicken breasts thin and season them with salt & pepper before frying. After frying the chicken, I use 1/2 cup Chardonnay to deglaze the pan. (Two-buck Chuck from Trader Joe's works well if you're not a wine drinker and just need an inexpensive bottle to cook with) Add the wine, scrape up the bits, and let it reduce for a few minutes before adding the cream. Also, I use 1.5 tsp of dried tarragon instead fresh. I've never made it with fresh tarragon because I'm too cheap to buy fresh herbs knowing most of it will go to waste if the recipe I'm making only calls for a small amount. :) I LOVE this recipe. It's so easy to make, yet tastes so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
It was really good, but I thought it would be more amazing. Perhaps fresh tarragon is the key. Company was impressed and it looked lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I was not sure if I would like this recipe or not. First of all, the Dijon mustard seemed strange paired with heavy cream, and the tarragon smelled funny to me, but after I plated it up and added some sauteed mushrooms, I ate every single bite! It was delicious! I will make this one again and again, and I loved the French flavor! Made me feel like a French Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I am not a fan of tarragon, but I think this would be very tasty for someone who does like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States