Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This recipe was very good. I added a few things that rounded out the flavors. Changes I made: 1. I coated the chicken with seasoned flour before sauteing in butter/oil mixture. 2. Once the chicken was done, I added 2 minced garlic cloves and 1 minced shallot to the drippings and cooked until soft. 3. I deglazed the pan with a glug of white wine before adding the cream. The garlic, shallots and wine deepened the flavors and gave the dish a better finish. This will definately be one of our favorites from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Very flavorable for such a quick dinner. I used the prescribed sauce mixture for 2 ckn breasts instead of 4 and doubled the tarragon b/c I used dried instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was a very good recipe. I added garlic as mentioned by another review. The only suggestion I could make is adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was great! Kind of tastes like a Bernaise sauce. Very easy however we are a mushroom family so I added about 10 sliced mushrooms to the chicken while it was browning and it really tasted great - not too much mushroom flavor. Also trippled the amount of cream, mustard and tarragon since we like alot of sauce over the chicken and rice! Will definetly make again. My kids even ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tasty i made a low fat version using nonfat yougurt with a bit of skim milk instead of cream and it taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I used non-fat milk and a half teaspoon of corn starch instead of cream. Wonderful dish, my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This recipe was great! so easy and tasted delicious. Definitely going to add this to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
SO EASY and delicious. I also used dried tarragon leaves and just doubled the amount to 4 tsp. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent!! Tastes very authentic. I would suggest pounding the chicken breasts beforehand for more surface area and doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
My family, including my 3 year old, loved this. It was quick and easy. The chicken was juicy, and my husband loved the sauce so much that he poured it over everything he ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States