Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice. I didn't change anything, but my Chicken was cooked before 15 minutes so check it early. My whole family loves this recipe and it is very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM!! I admit I'm not actually rating the original recipe since I took the recommendations of many other reviewers. That said, I coated the chicken with Dijon (tho didn't have time to let it "marinate"), then coated with seasoned flour. After browning, I deglazed the pan with a bit of white wine, then sauteed 1/2 onion (I think I would use a little less next time) and 1 garlic clove. Once they were cooked I added the Dijon mustard, fresh tarragon and the cream (I used half and half and it thickened and tasted just fine). I might double the sauce next time. My husband couldn't stop saying "this is GOOD" over and over as he was eating. My picky teenager loved it too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used four thighs instead of four breasts, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I'd eliminate the olive oil and just cook in butter next time, as it made the sauce a little oily. The flavor was pretty good, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Taking in the Janicer8 suggestions, I rubbed the Dijon mustard on the chicken and only let it sit for an hour then followed her changes. it was a hit at home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I followed the other suggestions and sauteed some minced garlic and chopped red onions in the after removing the chicken, but I didn't dredge the chicken in flour nor deglaze with white wine. It turned out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this. As per other reviewers, I pounded the chicken and dredged it in seasoned flour. I also doubled the sauce, added shallots and a bit of salt and pepper. Very tasty and uncomplicated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I really did enjoy this, Did use it, but would not. I added 1/2 cup of extra dry vermoutth and 1/2 cuphicken broth . Cooked down and then added the whipping cream and mustard. Used a stone ground mustard added fresh tarragon very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Yummy! Not amazing but the 3 of us liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So easy to make but tastes like it took forever. I've served this four times for dinner parties and it's always a hit. The sauce is sooooo good. Fresh tarragon is key as is a really good Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I loved it. My husband not a much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States