Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this with just a few changes and it turned out very tasty. I didn't measure the dijon, I just slathered it on the meat. I bumped up the amount of pepper, and added shredded parmesan cheese, onion powder and a bit of garlic powder. Since I cut the meat a bit thicker (1"), I increased the cooking time to about 35-40 minutes. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried this recipe because I wanted something different for my pork chops. It was a hit! My family loves them. I will use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were wonderful! My family says they are most definitely a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family and I very much enjoyed this. It was so simple, quick and delicious. I didnt measure the dijon, i just squirted some one each side and rubbed it on and then dipped in the breading. It came out very yummy to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Could have been my oven, but the breading was mushy even after cooking for more than the recommended time. Probably will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Simple, quick and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecat
Home Town: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made these exactly as written and there was nothing special about them. Mine were tough and a little pink so baked them for 20 min more. They did smell great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My family liked this - the coating ended up coming off toward the end of the baking process though. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My mom used to make this and I make it often - we always add Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumb mixture and I like to go pretty heavy with the mustard or else it kind of gets lost. BUT that might give you the soggy chops everyone is so scared of; guess what though, they taste great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was Very good. I did take the hints provided by others and cooked it in olive oil before baking, It turned out crispy! The only thing is that I think I will put more mustard on it next time because we could barely taste it. But my hsband and I liked it so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States