Dijon Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I marinated them all day and they had great flavor. These also came out moist, tender and juicy...even the little guy ate the whole thing, and that's unusual for him. I will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was very good. I did add hot sauce and some minced garlic. I think you should reserve some of the marinade to baste the pork with. That will truly make it flavourful. Great bbq recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is good but could be better! That spice rack sitting in the corner of your kitchen that you got from Aunt Betty 20 years ago as a wedding gift wasn't given as a show piece. Don't be afraid of those things called spices! They can dress up almost anything and this dish is certainly no exception to that rule. I added a little onion powder, garlic powder, tarragon and thyme for a savory and delicious addition that made these pork chops pop and I only marinaded it for 30 minutes. Imagine what how those chops would taste after sitting in all of that savory goodness overnight! Try it! Hopefully you'll agree and get creative shaking those pretty jars sitting in the corner of your kitchen taking up counter space!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I substituted Brandy for the apple juice and used all else as directed. The alcohol will draw the flame, so you have to watch these a bit more closely, but they turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful marinade for pork chops. We really enjoyed it and will make it again. Love the Dijon mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
10 stars!!! I used frozen apple juice concentrate straight from the carton. I eye balled the rest, added a splash of whiskey and reduced the whole thing by half. I am a poor planner so I used the sauce as a glaze. Fired up the grill and the boneless ribs were MONEY!! Laura, these were Fricken Tastic!! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The mustard I used on this was from a foursome I got from Trader Joe's--Blackcurrant Mustard. I read one review that said these chops had no taste, so I decided that a sweeter mustard might work better. You can see the seeds in the mustard on the photo I took, so maybe a whole grain mustard works best. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. We enjoyed these pork chops. We rate it a 4 1/2! I've saved some of the reserved sauce for another recipe--maybe chicken. Thanks, Laura! This helped us start in the new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I put my own twist on this recipe. I used honey instead of brown sugar, added 2Tbs Asian sea salt blend, 6 cloves of chopped garlic & more worcheshire sauce. I didn't have dijion mustard so I used brown mustard and used almost twice as much. I let it sit in a bowl in the marinate for several hours tossing the chops several times throughout the day. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter & it had absolutely no taste. I saved some of the marinade for basting as we bbq'd them & they were moist, but that was about it. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States