Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Hold the Dijon! I wanted to give a new flavor to the salmon I had ready to cook and thought this looked amazing. I didn't have tarragon or onions, so I just put Dijon garlic and a little Cajun seasoning for some heat. I was overwhelmed by the dijon but I think it will be better next time with some changes for my taste. I will use less Dijon, cook the onion and garlic first and skip my Cajun idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
That mustard and tarragon combo is heavenly! Definitely the right spice for this! I added 1 Tbsp of honey to the Dijon to provide more balance to the harshness of this kind of mustard. Delicious! Not too sweet. I chopped my garlic and placed it on top of the fish like a crust. Worked out great. My onions turned out perfect. I think the key is slicing them paper thin. I also sprinkled the whole thing with olive oil before popping it in the oven. I think that helped cook the onions better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love salmon with Dijon, but if you don't like the heavy flavor of the Dijon I always add a splash of honey to the mustard to take away some of the heavy mustard flavor. I like the idea of making slits in the salmon and putting in a piece of garlic. Too much garlic can be a bit much so just adjust to your taste and the size of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Huge hit with the whole family! I have a really hard time getting my boys (12 and 7 year old twins) to eat fish. They asked for seconds with this dish. Will be adding this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious and so full of flavor. I love dijon, so I used a little more than the recipe called for. I also used shallots instead of the red onion, since I was only making 2 fillets. And as someone else suggested, I substituted oregano for the tarragon. Served over a bed of couscous or rice for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The onion and garlic were much too strong when simply sliced and placed on top of the mustard. I would try sauteing them or leave them off completely, although I'm not sure I'll try this recipe again. Much better ways to cook salmon out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very nice dish ! However I found the onions not cooked enough so I marbled them the next time before layering on top and this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I eat this all the time. My only changes are that I omit the salt and pile on tons of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very Good. My son and I both enjoyed this recipe. I did not realize I was out of tarragon when I started to make this so had to leave that out. Tasted great w/o it any way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This recipe was excellent and super easy. I did not have tarragon so used oregano instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States