Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was great! I followed other reviewers and made a few changes. I coated the salmon with a layer of dijon and then sprinkled on Italian seasoning. I then sauteed some mushrooms, yellow onions, and garlic. Topped the salmon with that mix and popped it in the oven for 10 minutes. Served over rice, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It was tastey. My daughters thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was tasty and my husband made it gourmet by prettily arranging the toppings ;) We didn't measure out the mustard-just made sure to lightly coat-he brushed it on with a basting brush. Also, we used a smaller casserole dish and cooked for about 11 minutes (20 is WAY too long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very, very good recipe and one we will repeat. Made it exactly as written except used leeks instead of red onions. We all enjoyed it, it just wasn't exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my new go to salmon recipe. the first time i made it, i felt that the onions were undercooked. i remedied this the next time by prebaking the onions and garlic for 10 minutes before adding it to the top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't like this that well. The amount of mustard overpowered the delicate taste of the salmon. I think if maybe a quarter of the mustard were used, along with some white wine and honey, this would be a pretty good dish. As is, it's not very enjoyable. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Truthfully Hubby & I were both very disappointed in this recipe.. we both LOVE garlic but just felt like it was very bland & missing something.. I would not make it again.. Each to their own, I guess....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it was ok - needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Perfect! Used a shallot in place of red onion (only because that's all I had on-hand). Very nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaultybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i used smaller fillets ( about 3 oz) so i halved the baking time, and i didn"t have any tarragon so i put a little parmesean cheese over top of the mustard, garlic, onion etc. served with sauteed spinach over brown rice. it was awesome! super moist and yummy. this has definitely become my go-to salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States