Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very healthy and delish! I rubbed olive oil over both sides. Then I minced the onions and garlic and added 1T of honey plus crushed red pepper to the mustard. Spread it all over the top and sprinkles tarragon S&P over the top. Cooked it on the grill. Yum! Goes great with a Caesar salad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Loved it. So did my family. I did add mayonnaise to the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Our family loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I would never have tried it because the ingredients seemed so unusual, but the ratings convinced me to give it a go. Glad I did. I used herbes de province instead of tarragon. I followed the directions to lightly coat the fish with the dijon mustard, so only used about half the amount mentioned in the recipe. I think it was key to cut the onion very finely, as described in the recipe, that way the garlic and onions makes a fine layer over the fish and cooks adequately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was okay...the fish overpowered the dijon so I had a dipping cup of dijon on the side. Definitely pre-sweat onions, oven time didn't cook them enough. Thought I added a lot of garlic but it just didn't come through. Don't know if I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkokal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Way too much dijon, it completely overpowered the taste of the fish and the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was great! I followed other reviewers and made a few changes. I coated the salmon with a layer of dijon and then sprinkled on Italian seasoning. I then sauteed some mushrooms, yellow onions, and garlic. Topped the salmon with that mix and popped it in the oven for 10 minutes. Served over rice, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It was tastey. My daughters thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was tasty and my husband made it gourmet by prettily arranging the toppings ;) We didn't measure out the mustard-just made sure to lightly coat-he brushed it on with a basting brush. Also, we used a smaller casserole dish and cooked for about 11 minutes (20 is WAY too long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very, very good recipe and one we will repeat. Made it exactly as written except used leeks instead of red onions. We all enjoyed it, it just wasn't exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States