Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
this was a great recipie the only change i made was that instead of mincing all 4 cloves of garlic i minced 2 and sliced 2. i then cut slits in the salmon and put the garlic slices in the slits. to help flavor the intire salmon. then i used the minced cloves on top like the recipie says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Great recipe if you are a garlic and onions lover-which I am. Consideration for the general public prevented me from rating this 5 star. Heart smart and definitely full of flavor. Next time I make it I will take it a step further and add crushed red pepper for a little zip. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Instead of tarragon, I used Herbes de Provence. I've never used that blend of herbs before and all I can say is WOW. It's a bit pricey, but the flavor these herbs bring to the dish is outstanding. My salmon turned out more like mustard-crusted, but it was delicious. Such an easy recipe with fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe is easy and great. I use oregano instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Another good option for cooking Salmon. I made a "Dijonaise" of light mayo and Dijon with a bunch of chopped garlic. Other than that...used the individual spices suggested by others rather than seasoning salt. A splash of white wine didn't hurt the moisture aspect any and adds to a mayo/dijon/garlic/wine sauce, albeit not of a large volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
My husband loves salmon. He said this was better than any he has had in a restaurant. And it's really simple. I left out the onion but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was ok. I didn't like the flavors of dijon mustard and salmon together. It wasn't terrible though. I sauteed the onions first, which added to the flavor, in a good way. Served with whole wheat couscous and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Love this combination but then again we love garlic and onions. Would probably saute onions a little first tho - anyway, it is a great recipe and healthy too!!! Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was good, but the recipe calls for way to much mustard. We will make it again, but we will cut the mustard down to about a third of what this recipe calls for. We couldn't taste the salmon with all the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was terrific. I made a few changes. I cooked in a skillet with some olive oil the onion and garlic and added some portobello and button mushrooms then added them on top of the salmon per the recipe instructions. It was wonderful. I made the same thing with chicken for my husband since he doesn't like salmon and he liked his too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States