Dijon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I don't like fish, but I know that I have to eat it sometimes just for the health benefits. This was a great recipe. I used spicy brown mustard since I didn't have any dijon and both my husband and I enjoyed it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was a very tasty and easy recipe and a change from my normal salmon dinners. It tasted and looked like a dish from a fancy restaurant and my hubby loved it. I served it with couscous and a salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good! my hubbys favorite slamon recipe yet. I just don't understand why the recipe calls for 1/3 cup of mustard when "lightly coating" the salmon on requires a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Thanks for this quick and tasty recipe! I didn't want to heat up the house thus: used 2 pans, sauteed the onions & garlic together with salt & pepper in one, seared the skin side of the salmon (with flesh side coated in mustard/salt/pepper) in another oven proof one. Broiled the salmon to finish, topped with fresh tarragon from my garden. Wow,now that was good! Once again, thanks for this easy and yummy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
it was a different way to cook salmon but I followed the recipe exactly and I liked it! Try it if you really like garlic and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Loved this easy recipe. Only changes I made were to use fresh tarragon from the garden (about 3T., finely chopped for 6 salmon fillets) and a Vidalia onion instead of red because that's what I had on hand. Made this for company and they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was scared to use the amount of dijon mustard that the recipe originally called for. I used just enough mustard to coat the fish and the flavor combination of the mustard, onions, garlic and spices were subtle and very good. Maybe using the full amount of mustard will give it a better taste but it wasn't necessary for me. I will definitely prepare this dish again. Thank you FresnoCook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Was not real impressed with this one. Too much dijon mustard. I think it took away from the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for an Appreciation Dinner last week, and everyone loved it. It was easy to fix, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekiyoko_n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was one of the best fish recipes I've tried in a long time. We both like a lot of flavor and spices on our food and this definitely met the bill! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States