Dijon-Dill Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
By far the best brussels sprouts ever. I actually crave this recipe. I always add a little more dijon, lemon juice and dill than the recipe calls for because I like things a little tangier and have never put the water chestnuts in. It is so amazingly good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is 4 star as written - and I tasted it before I made any changes. However, I didn't use the water chestnuts (don't like them and didn't have any) and I added some sour cream to give it a little creamier texture. With those changes, it was almost 5 stars....will have to do further tweaking, but I'm definitely keeping this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We love brussels sprouts and have recently been trying lots of different recipes. This one is one of the best yet. Perfect with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good and super simple. Based on the reviews I was expecting a really strong flavored sauce and it definitely was not - I would rate it more on the light side. I love dill and it really just tasted like a hint of dill and lemon. I had to steam my sprouts 15 minutes - they were larger than normal I think. As a new sprout aficionado, this will be a regular recipe at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I love dill and Dijon so this was perfect for me! My husband and I loved it. I omitted the butter and instead used a tablespoon or two of olive oil and maybe a 1/4 cup white cooking wine to steam, instead of water. I also like my veggies crunchy so I halved the cooking time. If you don't like a little zippiness and tang, this variation isn't for you. I didn't use the water chestnuts but I did add a very small amount of creamy horseradish. I could eat these every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I rarely make the same thing twice. This however is his go to favorite. We omit the water chestnuts (not fans) and we roast the brussels until they are a bit brown and crunchy- sets off the flavor a lot more. We also like them to be a bit more coated so I double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The coating for these brussels sprouts was way too sour and sharp. I ended up adding a cup or two of cream to make the sauce edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
By far the best brussels sprouts recipe ever! My wife, a former hater of Brussels Sprouts, absolutely loves them! Did not change the recipe at all. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lekick
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Quite a good recipe. I left out the water chestnuts and added cubed red bell pepper in the last 6 minutes of cooking. I made this to get my mother-in-law out of my house but she had seconds so I guess that failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very tasty! Used spicy brown mustard instead of dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States