Dijon-Dill Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
By far the best brussels sprouts ever. I actually crave this recipe. I always add a little more dijon, lemon juice and dill than the recipe calls for because I like things a little tangier and have never put the water chestnuts in. It is so amazingly good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is 4 star as written - and I tasted it before I made any changes. However, I didn't use the water chestnuts (don't like them and didn't have any) and I added some sour cream to give it a little creamier texture. With those changes, it was almost 5 stars....will have to do further tweaking, but I'm definitely keeping this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We love brussels sprouts and have recently been trying lots of different recipes. This one is one of the best yet. Perfect with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good and super simple. Based on the reviews I was expecting a really strong flavored sauce and it definitely was not - I would rate it more on the light side. I love dill and it really just tasted like a hint of dill and lemon. I had to steam my sprouts 15 minutes - they were larger than normal I think. As a new sprout aficionado, this will be a regular recipe at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I love dill and Dijon so this was perfect for me! My husband and I loved it. I omitted the butter and instead used a tablespoon or two of olive oil and maybe a 1/4 cup white cooking wine to steam, instead of water. I also like my veggies crunchy so I halved the cooking time. If you don't like a little zippiness and tang, this variation isn't for you. I didn't use the water chestnuts but I did add a very small amount of creamy horseradish. I could eat these every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I rarely make the same thing twice. This however is his go to favorite. We omit the water chestnuts (not fans) and we roast the brussels until they are a bit brown and crunchy- sets off the flavor a lot more. We also like them to be a bit more coated so I double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The coating for these brussels sprouts was way too sour and sharp. I ended up adding a cup or two of cream to make the sauce edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
By far the best brussels sprouts recipe ever! My wife, a former hater of Brussels Sprouts, absolutely loves them! Did not change the recipe at all. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lekick
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Quite a good recipe. I left out the water chestnuts and added cubed red bell pepper in the last 6 minutes of cooking. I made this to get my mother-in-law out of my house but she had seconds so I guess that failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very tasty! Used spicy brown mustard instead of dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States