Dijon Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
overwhelmingly taste of Mayo! Though my wife "Didn't mind it", she is tactful in the extreme. I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I believe this recipe may be salvageable by replacing the mayo with plain yogurt. I will try it tonight. With mayo, this recipe is very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I followed recipe as written and it was delicious. Can be a company dish or an easy midweek family dinner because it is very easy. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this halibut recipe. Easy. Great combo of favors! Sometimes I add dill or garlic, but mostly as recipe recommends. And, when I am in those moods where I need an extra loving, I add more butter and bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe. My husband & I aren't big seafood eaters -- so I was looking for something totally different. Really loved the addition of dijon, horseradish and parmesan cheese. I am sure this would also be delightful with tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe but I used something called wasabi mustard by Woeber instead of horseradish. Since we don't do bread, I used coconut flour to make the crumb topping and in the sauce as well. I really liked the coconut addition. It smelled wonderful while cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We would give this a 4.5 star rating if we could. I used tilapia loins instead of halibut, light butter, light mayo, panko bread crumbs and baked at 375. The topping browned/crisped up nicely at the higher temp (what I normally cook the tilapia loins out). The dijon mustard flavor really came through, so if you're not a huge fan, cut it slightly. Great recipe for beginners - the directions are clear and easy to follow and the method sound. We'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is probably the best fish recipe I have tasted! I used frozen halibut; so after it thawed, and patted it very dry before making and that helped prevent the wetness commented on earlier. Placing it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end just to crisp it. I like that it has so few ingredients and that it is very light. This could definitely be a dish to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Too much breading, and didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My picky Pescatarian Fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Try with hotter horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States