Dijon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I'd go with fewer grapes though as they tend to fall out if you eat the salad in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I also added roasted pecan pieces and substituted water chestnuts for celery/ I liked it but my husband didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Just ok for me. Overall thought it was too sweet with the honey, cranberries, and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is really tasty! I added tarragon...Ina Garden's secret ingredient for chicken salad. It gave it just the little flavor kick it needed. I also added 1T more honey b/c I thought it seemed too tart. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Outstanding. We've been making batches of this every week for 3 weeks and eating through the week for lunch. I omit the honey and add some celery seed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I used fresh cooked chicken rather than canned. Added cashews for texture. And added a 1/4 teaspoon dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
VERY good chicken salad recipe! I only used a little over half of the grapes asked for, because I didn't have enough on hand, but I was very happy with the amount that I used. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this for an office potluck-served with the wonder bread crostades described in the Chinese Chicken salad recipe...it was a hit, and people were really impressed with the crostades. I reduced the amount of mayo a bit-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is delicious. I have tried and tried to make chicken salad that tastes like a restaurant - and this is it. I did not really measure any of the ingredients and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
UN-BELIEVE-ABLE. Halve the honey and throw in whatever you have at home ... dried cranberries, celery, and toasted pecans worked woooonderfully. I made 1/2 the original recipe first, had it on whole wheat toast for lunch for 4 days, then when I ran out , I made 3 times (yes, 3 times) the recipe! Must I say any more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States