Dijon Breaded Roast Pork Tenderloin with Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
One of my favorite recipies on this site...my family loved it too. I want to try and use with chicken next time...Great recipie, and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
really awesome, but didn't have the punch we all expected. the reduction sauce was not worth it either...but in the end it was yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
We enjoyed it thoroughly. It would also be excellent with bineless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is over-rated. Far too dry - and bland. The given oven temperature is too hot. Drop it 50 degrees at least. The cider reduction is not sufficient enough to add some moisture to the dish. Anyway, it needs a stock-based gravy. Maybe something with mushrooms. There are better ways to cook tenderloin which is expensive and in my house anyway, a treat. Use cheaper pork chops for this recipe instead. I would'nt make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Yummmmy! Hubby and I just finished for dinner and both loved it. I wasn't sure about the cider reduction, but it was actually quite tasty. Thanks for an easy and tasty new way to cook pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was VERY good! I did not slice and flatten the tenderloin, I used as is and cooked a bit longer. I also substituted seasoned breadcrumbs for plain because that was all I had. The only other thing I did differently, was to add about 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the apple cider reduction. When it was fully reduced I sprinkled in a little bit of flour to thicken it. What a simple, but elegant and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was an awesomely different way to cook boneless pork tenderloins. The Dijon, egg and bread crumbs made a wonderful coating and kept the pork nice and juicy. My husband wasn't 1/4 of the way through it before he said "Make it again". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was tasty and I liked the fact that it cooked quickly. I think the kids really liked it because of the bread crumbs. I did put it on the lowest rack in the oven, but for some reason the top of the roast did not brown and looked almost raw, while the side touching the pan got nice and brown. This was when the meat thermometer said it was done. Next time I will turn it halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States