Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great on rice or noodles. I followed this recipe exactly the first time I prepared it and it was perfect - I was a little wary of so much curry, but my family loved it and I did too. I've prepared it several times since and have added even more curry. It works just as good with low fat mayonnaise and low sodium varieties of the soups. I like the French fried onions on top, though I've made it without them simply because I didn't have a can in the pantry, but the dish is tasty even without them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Was it just me that ended up with a greasy mess? Maybe it was the mayo I used...hmmmm...well I loved the curry and I loved the flavor of everything. Next time (and I will try this again, the flavor was too good) I'll reduce the fried onions and the mayo since they made everything so increadibly greasy and rich. However, I have to say that my boyfriend RAVED about this dish. So I guess if you love curry like we do and it you are able to look past the fat/grease content you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Add lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We serve it as is, no rice. I go a little light on the curry because my husband isn't overly into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat R
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So much more flavor and texture than regular divan. Made this with leftover turkey, lots more broccoli, and served over noodles. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didnt have curry powder or cayenne used chili powder instead plus a little lemon pepper while cooking the chicken. Very tasty we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Thanks for the amazing recipe. My kids even love it so much they asked if we could have it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I lost my chicken divan recipe that I used to make- this one is the closest I've found. The curry (I use 1.5 teaspoons instead) gives it the extra needed zing! I don't use the cayenne at all, too spicy for my family. And i use reduced fat cheddar and soups, and just 1/2 c reduced fat mayo for a slightly healthier version, lol! Thanks for taking the time to post this revision to the original recipe mrsladams... Magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this 10 or more times and always have requests for me to make again. I serve it over basmati rice as it is not as heavy. Thanks so much for putting this in my repetoire for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States