Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great on rice or noodles. I followed this recipe exactly the first time I prepared it and it was perfect - I was a little wary of so much curry, but my family loved it and I did too. I've prepared it several times since and have added even more curry. It works just as good with low fat mayonnaise and low sodium varieties of the soups. I like the French fried onions on top, though I've made it without them simply because I didn't have a can in the pantry, but the dish is tasty even without them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved the curry and I loved the flavor of everything. Next time (and I will try this again, the flavor was too good) I'll reduce the fried onions and the mayo since they made everything so increadibly greasy and rich. However, I have to say that my boyfriend RAVED about this dish. So I guess if you love curry like we do and it you are able to look past the fat/grease content you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Add lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We serve it as is, no rice. I go a little light on the curry because my husband isn't overly into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat R
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So much more flavor and texture than regular divan. Made this with leftover turkey, lots more broccoli, and served over noodles. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didnt have curry powder or cayenne used chili powder instead plus a little lemon pepper while cooking the chicken. Very tasty we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Thanks for the amazing recipe. My kids even love it so much they asked if we could have it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I lost my chicken divan recipe that I used to make- this one is the closest I've found. The curry (I use 1.5 teaspoons instead) gives it the extra needed zing! I don't use the cayenne at all, too spicy for my family. And i use reduced fat cheddar and soups, and just 1/2 c reduced fat mayo for a slightly healthier version, lol! Thanks for taking the time to post this revision to the original recipe mrsladams... Magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this 10 or more times and always have requests for me to make again. I serve it over basmati rice as it is not as heavy. Thanks so much for putting this in my repetoire for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States