Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe is amazing, and so simple. I used low sodium soup, and it was still a little salty, so I'll probably leave out the extra salt next time. I wrapped the chicken breasts in turkey bacon instead of ham, as I prefer to not use pork. I also read a review that said to cook the chicken for 15 min, while mixing the sauce. That was a great tip. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Loved it! Easy, delicious. Subbed sherry for the milk, cooked for 30 minutes covered and 15 uncovered. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Family loved it - will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
My husband and I both thought this was very good, but a little too salty. I used Better Than Bullion chicken broth instead of the white wine (since I didn't have any on hand) but that is generally not that salty. Next time I will go with low-sodium cream of chicken and low-sodium stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
So easy to put together at the last minute - not pounding, cutting - just throw it all together and its wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is delicious but I did have some trouble with the top of the chicken not getting thoroughly cooked, with all the stuff on top of it. So, I put the chicken in to cook for 10-15 minutes while I am preparing the sauce, etc. I have also tried making it into more of a casserole by cutting the chicken and ham into smaller pieces and my husband really likes that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is sooo easy to make!!! And it's so yummy too. I VERY HIGHLY recommend it. I shared the recipe with my mom, and she loved it as well, but recommended baking it for 45 minutes instead of 30, so that the chicken is very tender and all the flavors blend together really well. The next time I make this recipe, I'm going to try 45 minutes. This is sooo good and sooo easy to make - what a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Luzerne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This dish was super easy! I used chicken tenderloins for a thin cut. Laid the ham and swiss on top and rolled. Used a toothpick to hold in place while baking. Covered with sauce and bread crumbs and baked for allowed time. SO easy and SO YUMMY! Everyone at home loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Update~Just had left overs for lunch the next day and I believe I would make a few change-ups next time I make this. I would not use the stove top stuffing again--too salty even without any added salt from the recipe. I will use panko crumbs and season them myself......Very good! I served with asparagus for a nice combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States